Quilled Literary Paper Jewelry by Mandie Shelton

If you have a favorite book and a love of paper jewelry, I think you'll be interested to hear about Mandie Shelton of Artsy Heartsy Boutique. She coils paper strips trimmed from the pages of well-worn, beloved titles and pairs them with carefully selected findings to create old world style necklaces and earrings.

quilled book text on silvertone bezel and necklace chain

Fans of Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Twilight Saga, Game of Thrones, Lord of the Rings, Pride and Prejudice and more, will find necklaces and earrings ready and waiting. If you have another book in mind, message Mandie directly via the shop's Contact button to request a custom order. She ships internationally.

Quilled earrings made of turquoise paper and book page strips

This recent review validates the popularity of her jewelry: One of a kind and absolutely stunning, I love that this is such a unique gift and that makes it so so special. Out of this world service too, I would give 10 stars if I could!

An assortment of quilled paper jewelry made of rolled strips of book page text

Each piece is protected by an acrylic-based sealer. Mandie cautions that while the jewelry is surprisingly durable, it is still paper... thus no hard pulls or tugs, and keep it away from water.

copper necklace chain and bezel featuring quilled book page strips

I asked Mandie to tell us how quilling first captured her attention: I’ve always loved art and made it a habit to attend festivals, go to galleries, and see installations even as a young child. I came across a floral art piece made of tiny rolls of paper at a local art festival and was in awe. 

rolled and painted book page bezels on necklace chains

I went home and began watching YouTube videos, reading books, scouring the internet for guidance, and bought a quilling kit. I fell in love with it. I had a Harry Potter book I had loved to death - its pages were literally falling off the spine - but I just couldn’t bear to part with them. In the middle of the night it magically occurred to me to use the pages as quilling paper!

pair of triangular book page earrings with silver earwires

It's easy to enter this U.S. giveaway! One winner with a U.S. mailing address will receive a $25 gift certificate to spend in the Artsy Heartsy Boutique. To enter: visit the shop, choose your favorite piece, and return to this page and name it in a comment. Note that Blogger does not allow me to see the email address you type into the comment form with your name, so you must include an email address within your comment to be contacted if you win. If spam is a concern, type your address like this: janedoe at gmail dot com


Lord of the Rings book page necklace with silvertone findings

A similar, but different Artsy Heartsy Boutique giveaway is underway on the All Things Paper Instagram feed. Go see! Enter one or both places by the end of Saturday, November 17, 2018 to double your chances. You can only win once.

bright blue quilled floral paper art

The winners will be notified and announced at the bottom of this post and on the Instagram giveaway photo. Good luck!

Silver necklace bezel and black bead chain with rolled strips of book page text

Artsy Heartsy Boutique is on Instagram: @quillingmesoftlyart and Facebook: Artsy Heartsy by Mandie Shelton.

Congratulations to the winners: Leanne on the blog and shraddhanyati on Instagram! Thanks for all of the enthusiasm for Mandie's jewelry (her images were repinned SO many times) and stay tuned for a new giveaway coming up on the blog and Instagram tomorrow - it's an international one this time! 


All Things Paper is an Etsy affiliate.
Giveaway sponsored by Mandie Shelton.

Ann Martin
Ann Martin

This is a short biography of the post author and you can replace it with your own biography.

Comments

  1. I love all of her pieces! I think my favorite is the paper roses earrings from "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkhaban"

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ravenclaw sorting hat caught my attention right away! tyriii at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Wow, she has so many unique and beautiful pieces. It was hard to choose, but I liked the Shakespeare "Taming of the Shrew" Literary Quote Quilled Jewelry Paper Art Pendant. Thanks for a chance to win. Icinganne@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Amazing paper jewelry! Love the bib necklaces.
    jolea dot 1994 at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Elizabeth Bennet "Pride and Prejudice" Literary Quote Necklace Book Paper Pendant Jewelry would be hit with my daughter. kwchristensen at hotmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  6. They are all so delightful and charming. I love her concept and designs. But if I had to choose one that I would wear the most often, it would be the Lord of the Rings quilled earrings with the blue in them. I'd probably wear them until they were in danger of falling apart!
    tryllyam @ yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. I love the Deathly Hallows earrings. kathartley at nycap dot rr dot com

    ReplyDelete
  8. My favorites are the flying keys...they are just amazing!! sandhollowgems at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  9. They're all beautiful! My choice is Neville Longbottom Gryffindor House pendant! mtthieme at msn dot com

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. I try to respond to questions within 24 hours, so please check back.