Make Flexible Book Structures with Helen Hiebert

I'm constantly in awe of the ideas that paper maker/paper artist Helen Hiebert brings to the paper community. You've heard me talk about her how-to books, art installations, studio workshops, Sunday Paper newsletter, Paper Talk podcast, Twelve Months of Paper Calendars, and most recently her popular Weave Through Winter e-course - quite the lengthy list!

four-sided envelope lantern

Now I'll turn this post over to Helen to introduce her newest online class, Flexible Books Structures that promises to be a fun way to learn new skills and techniques, as well as connect you with fellow paper enthusiasts:

6 handmade flexible artist book structures

Do you crave the inspiration you get from the act of making? Love books and paper? Have a desire to connect with others who share these same goals?

Join me as I guide you and other like-minded artists in creating a series of flexible book structures that fold and unfold, collapse and expand, inflate and deflate. Create six book objects, the equivalent of a weeklong, in-person workshop with me, during this 6-week class that runs April 10 – May 15.

circular artist book made of paper strips

Work from the comfort of your own home throughout the week, and then hop into the online classroom anytime to ask questions and share your projects and ideas in a supportive and creative on-line community.

Read more about the E-course and register and here is an introductory video:


In addition, Helen will be hosting a FREE webinar about the class this Thursday, March 14 at 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST. Sign up here.

woen paper notebook made of textured paper and maps

Note: Helen Hiebert Studio is offering a Flexible Book Structures 10% discount to All Things Paper readers that expires on April 1 (no fooling). Enter ATP10 at checkout.

Earlybird pricing ($195) ends on April 1 when the E-course price will go up to $225.

shadow lantern made of paper

Curious to know more about Helen? I interviewed her on the occasion of her 25-year Retrospective.


This post is sponsored by Helen Hiebert Studio.


Ann Martin
Ann Martin

This is a short biography of the post author and you can replace it with your own biography.

Comments